How do I add users to my PLUS! Network account using Site Manager?
To do this is simple, but requires you to have Administrator access rights.
1. First login in to Site Manager.
2. Once you have selected the Project that you require (selecting All Projects will give access to all players associated with the PLUS! Network account used but not allow you edit Groups).
Select Account, Please note: in the interests of Data Protection the full window view is not shown here. However you should expect to see a list of players connected to the PLUS! Network and other information below (you may need to click View and Show All Units).
3. Now click Manage User Accounts to show the User Account window and select Add... to add a new user.
4. Complete all fields, although not mandatory it is useful to be as detailed as possible. In this example the user has been given the access rights to be able to add, edit and delete other others from the User Administration tab. TIP: Please be sure to issue appropriate access rights for specific users, in which case it is advisable to have an idea of the level of control you wish to give before setting up accounts.
From here, you can also edit existing users, including configuration of their access rights and add or delete users too. You can also send messages to users, that will appear the next time they login to the PLUS! Network, change user passwords, and even lock their access to the PLUS! Network to specific IP addresses to ensure they only access the network from your office for instance.
TIP: to ensure the User is able to Deploy, please check the following boxes:
On the User Administration tab
User can view all sites (not just the sites they have been assigned to).
Please note: these settings need to be selected even if they are or not assigned to a Site to allow them to see the Units and Deploy to them.
On the Content Management ab
User can use the scheduler application;
User can use the PLUS! Network to deploy content to many units (multicast).
Article is closed for comments.