What is the Integrity Checker and what does it do?
As you start building your content in Acquire, typically you should only have content in your Projects' media folder which you will be using. As time goes by and you add more content, you are likely to need to tidy up your project, doing this will save space and remove unnecessary or old content no longer in use.
Acquire has an integrated management system for content and will automatically delete content from the remote players if it has been removed from the Pages and deleted from the media folder on your Acquire Editor. So to tidy up your Project, all you need to do is to delete the Page(s) and media you no longer require.
To help with this task, after you have deleted the Pages and media you no longer require, run Integrity Checker (this can be done from the Project Settings, or from within the Playlist Editor).
TIP: In the Acquire Editor Page List, you can view all of the pages in your project. If you choose to view this as a detailed list, you will see information in columns which can be sorted by clicking on the column title. This includes the last edited date this may help you decide which content is old and no longer required.
The Integrity Checker will scan your Project to identify everything you are using.
If there are any Pages with missing media (i.e. you have deleted the media you no longer need from the project’s media folder). You can then delete the Page, or edit it and replace the missing media with other media.
If you have any media in the media folder which is not currently used by the Project (i.e. you have deleted the page OR you may not have yet created a page), you can choose to delete this media, or copy it to another folder (such as an archive of old media).
If you have any Playlists where you have deleted the Pages, these are also shown, and you can choose to delete the Playlist entry or even the complete Playlist.
Once you have tidied up your Project, when you next deploy to the Acquire Player(s), these changes will be reflected on the Players too, keeping them running optimally.
TIP: If you do want to stop a Page from playing you have already deployed but may want to reuse it again in the future, delete the page and/or remove any references to it in the Playlists (Scripts), but leave the file in the Project’s media folder. It will remain on the Acquire Player and you can reuse it again without having to resend the file, saving time and bandwidth.