I am trying to edit a playlist but it is saying that it is locked by another user. How can I resolve this?
Firstly, you should check to see if another instance of Acquire Editor is not running on another PC and if necessary close it down.
Typically in an network environment, it is possible for projects to be viewed and edited by more than one user. However, to stop unintended or restrict changes, the playlist it locked and is only accessible by the current user and means someone else cannot effect changes whilst the first user is using it.
In the event you to be able to access a locked playlist, please follow the steps below.
Press the Ctrl, Left Shift & ALT keys at the same time and then while still holding them click on Edit Playlist. It will now unlock and then allow you to edit the playlist as required.
IMPORTANT: Please use with caution as this will overwrite any changes made by the initial user and data loss may occur, Acquire Digital does not accept any responsibility for data loss from using playlist unlocking.